sometimes katie buys flashy new shoes…

new shoes

So in other news, I bought these fancy new shoes. Since I’ve been running 3-4x/week, and I’m an advocate for myself for preventing injury, I knew I needed to get some shoes that were supportive for my feet. I know I pronate a little bit, but I wanted someone who knew running shoes to help me. So I went to Runner’s Soul in north Spokane, and a really sweet girl helped me out. We tried on 5 pairs of shoes, including Saucony, Brooks, Nike, Asics, and something else. I liked her approach, and we had some good talks about anatomy, injuries, hip/core strengthening, and of course, running. She did a great job, and I would highly recommend them to anyone looking into adding running into their exercise repertoire.

I’ve been running with them for 2 weeks, and I feel good. As I up my time running, I find that my right knee twinges a little bit, and I need to tape it with KT Tape (another highly recommended product), as I work on strengthening my gluteus medius muscles (ask me if you want some great exercises).

After I bought these shoes, well of COURSE I had to get some workout clothes to match. I now have lots of neon orange, yellow, and pink shorts/tanks/shirts, and I love being all flashy on the road as I run. It’s funny how the little things go a long way and add a little motivation!

running-quote

One thought on “sometimes katie buys flashy new shoes…

  1. Pingback: sometimes katie is a [sprint] triathlete… | sometimeskatie

Leave a Reply

